COVID-19 Alert Level System goes nationwide on Nov. 22

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, November 20) – The Inter-Agency Task Force has integrated the remaining 24 areas in the country into the new COVID-19 Alert Level System.

This is part of Phase 4 of the nationwide implementation of the alert level system under Executive Order No. 151.

From Nov. 22 to 30, five provinces will be under Alert Level 3:

- Apayao

- Mountain Province

- Ifugao

- Dinagat Islands

- Sulu

The remaining 19 will be under Alert Level 2 during the same period:

- Benguet

- Abra

- Kalinga

- Oriental Mindoro

- Puerto Princesa

- Marinduque

- Romblon

- Palawan

- Occidental Mindoro

- Butuan City

- Surigao del Norte

- Surigao del Sur

- Agusan del Norte

- Agusan del Sur

- Basilan

- Cotabato City

- Tawi-Tawi

- Lanao del Sur

- Maguindanao

The alert level system was pilot tested in Metro Manila in September to replace the community quarantine restrictions. It was gradually implemented in phases in other areas during the past weeks.

Alerts Levels 1 to 4 are based on the COVID-19 risk classification and hospital utilization rate of an area. Lower alert levels mean fewer restrictions on mobility and higher capacities in establishments.