LIST: LGUs allot funds for COVID-19 vaccination

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines) — Local government units have earmarked varying amounts to fund the COVID-19 vaccination of their constituents.

Some of the cities will administer the vaccines for free to all residents, while others will prioritize sectors according to the recommendation of the World Health Organization.

Here are the LGUs and their allocated vaccine funds as of Saturday:

Antipolo City, Rizal - ₱300 million

Biliran Province - ₱100 million

The Biliran provincial government is eyeing to give free vaccines to at least 20,000 of its residents.

Borongan City, Eastern Samar - ₱35 million

Bacolod City - ₱300 million

Bacolod City Mayor Evelio Leonardia told CNN Philippines’ The Final Word on Thursday they signed a confidential agreement with British pharmaceutical firm AstraZeneca for the city’s COVID-19 vaccination program. He said the agreement will ensure Bacolod City receives a fair share of the vaccine once it becomes available in the country.

Cainta, Rizal - ₱150 million

Caloocan City - ₱125 million

Caloocan City Mayor Oscar Malapitan said the city government will cover all constituents’ free vaccination.

Cebu City - ₱400 million

Eastern Samar - ₱500 million

Governor Ben Evardone said that they are targeting to vaccinate all residents under the said budget.

Iloilo City - ₱200 million

Legazpi City, Albay - ₱200 million

Mayor Noel Rosal said they are targeting to vaccinate 1/3 of Legazpi's population of more than 250,000.

Leyte province - ₱20 million

Governor Leopoldo Dominico Petilla said that the provincial government is hoping to vaccinate about 20,000 to 30,000 residents.

Makati City - ₱1 billion

Mayor Abby Binay announced the city will give free vaccination for all residents. She said that if the ₱1 billion budget is not enough, the city still has another billion prepared.

Malabon City - ₱200 million

The local government will allocate ₱200 million to inoculate 20% to 30% of the city’s population.

Mandaluyong City - ₱200 million

Manila City - ₱250 million

Marikina City - ₱82.7 million

Muntinlupa City - ₱170 million

Navotas City - ₱20 million

Northern Samar - ₱10 million

The local government is hoping to give free vaccines to 80% of its population.

Ormoc City, Leyte - ₱200 million

The vaccines will be given to at least 80% of the city’s population.

Parañaque City - ₱250 million

The city will cover the free vaccination of 300,000 residents under its fund. This will prioritize health workers and senior citizens. Mayor Edwin Olivarez said another ₱1 billion will be on "standby" for the city's own procurement of vaccines, which must first be regulated by authorities.

Pasay City - ₱250 million

Pasig City - ₱300 million

Pasig City will prioritize health workers and senior citizens.

Puerto Princesa, Palawan - ₱500 million

Quezon City - ₱1 billion

The Quezon City government will prioritize health workers, senior citizens, and other sectors recommended by WHO. To date, it has secured 750,000 doses of AstraZeneca vaccine.

Samar province - ₱50 million

The provincial government will give priority to healthcare workers.

San Jose Del Monte City, Bulacan

Mayor Arthur Robes and Representative Florida Robes said the local government will shoulder the vaccination of all San Jose Del Monte residents. However, they did not mention the budget that will be allocated for the vaccines.

San Juan - ₱50 million

Sta. Rosa, Laguna - ₱300 million

Tacloban City - ₱30 million

Taguig City - ₱1 billion

Taguig City government said it will cover the free vaccination of all residents.

Valenzuela City - ₱150 million

Zamboanga City - ₱200 million