LIST: Curfew hours, liquor ban set in some MECQ areas

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10


Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, August 4)— Heads up!

Some cities in Metro Manila and nearby provinces have adjusted curfew hours and reimposed liquor ban as the modified enhanced community quarantine formally took effect in their areas on Tuesday.

President Rodrigo Duterte earlier ordered a return to stricter lockdown status in the capital region, as well as in the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal until August 18.

Here are the local governments which have announced new restrictions amid the MECQ:

Curfew hours

Metro Manila

Mandaluyong City (8PM-5AM)

San Juan City (8PM-5AM)

Manila City (8PM-5AM)

Navotas City (8PM-5AM for adults, except those working/with businesses; 24-hour curfew for minors)

Paranaque City (8PM-5AM)

Pasay City (8PM-5AM)

Quezon City (public safety hours: 10PM-5AM)

Taguig City (Dispensable travels, mobility for non-workers restricted from 8PM-5AM)

Valenzuela City (8PM-5AM)

Cavite province (8PM-4AM)

Rizal province (24-hour curfew for 20 and below, 60 and above, pregnant women, those with illnesses, except for essential travels; 8PM-5AM for authorized persons)

Liquor ban

Metro Manila

Quezon City

San Juan City (effective until MECQ is lifted)

Navotas City

Paranaque City

City of Manila 

Mandaluyong City

Muntinlupa City

Pasay City, on the other hand, has set window hours for the purchase and sale of alcoholic beverage— from 8 am to 6 pm.

Malabon City has yet to impose a liquor ban in the area, but residents are permitted to drink only inside their homes, according to the local government.

Cavite Governor Jonvic Remulla meanwhile said the decision to enforce a ban in the province will be up to the mayors of the respective cities and municipalities.

This is a developing story. Please refresh page for updates.