Comelec's official ballot includes Señeres, Poe

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines) — Six presidential candidates, six vice presidential bets, 50 senatorial candidates, and 115 party-list groups will vie for the votes of the electorate in the upcoming May polls.

The politicians' and party-lists' names, shortlisted by the Commission on Elections (Comelec), were printed on election ballots on Monday (February 15). These are the same ballots that will be used on election day (May 9).

Sen. Grace Poe and the late Rep. Roy Señeres were among the six presidential candidates on the list.

Poe is facing disqualification cases for issues of her residency and citizenship.

Poe, in many interviews, has repeatedly said she was hopeful that the Supreme Court would decide the same way it did on her father’s case in 2004, where the same citizenship issues hounded the presidential bid of the late veteran actor Fernando Poe Jr.

Also read: Justice says Comelec deprived Poe of due process

Señeres, meanwhile, passed away last February 8 — two days after he informally submitted his candidacy withdrawal. The Comelec also wanted to remove his name, but his party Partido ng Manggagawa at Magsasaka insists on fielding a substitute candidate.

Also read: Comelec, Señeres' family not keen on woman lawyer as presidential substitute

The list

On the official list of the presidential candidates are Jejomar "Jojo" Binay of the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA), Miriam Defensor-Santiago of the People's Reform Party, Rodrigo Duterte for PDP-Laban, Grace Poe (Independent), and Manuel "Mar" Roxas II of the Liberal Party (LP), and Roy Señeres (Partido ng Manggagawa at Magsasaka).

Alan Peter Cayetano (Independent), Francis "Chiz" Escudero (Independent), Gregorio "Gringo" Honasan (UNA), Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos Jr. (Independent), Leni Robredo (LP), and Antonio "Sonny" Trillanes IV (Independent) are in the running to be the country's next vice president.

Your choices for the PH's next leaders now in black & white and blue & green. Ballots hit the press. @cnnphilippines

— JC Gotinga (@JCGotinga) February 15, 2016