LIST: Schools, LGUs shifting to online classes due to transport strike

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, November 19) – Some schools and local government units (LGUs) around the country have announced shifts to asynchronous learning setups in anticipation of the three-day transport strike beginning tomorrow.  

Transport group Pagkakaisa ng mga Samahan ng Tsuper at Opereytor Nationwide (PISTON) announced earlier this week that it would hold the strike to protest the franchise consolidation deadline of the government’s public utility vehicle (PUV) modernization program.

The following are the links to schools and local government units regarding the shift to online classes:


University of the Philippines Diliman

Ateneo de Manila University

De La Salle University

University of Santo Tomas

Far Eastern University

Adamson University

Arellano University

Mapua Malayan Colleges Laguna

Mapua University

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila

Polytechnic University of the Philippines


Province of Pampanga

City of Binan, Laguna

Santa Rosa, Laguna

Calamba, Laguna

Cabuyao, Laguna