Comelec postpones May 19 partial proclamation of winning party-lists

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, May 17) — The partial proclamation of winning party-lists will not push through on May 19 as initially scheduled, the Commission on Elections said on Tuesday.

Comelec acting spokesperson Rex Laudiangco confirmed the postponement to reporters following the recommendation of the poll body's supervisory committee.

According to the said committee, the special elections to be held in 14 barangays in Lanao del Sur later this month may still move the rankings in the party-list race.

Meanwhile, the May 18 target for the proclamation of the 12 winning senators will take place as planned since the special elections will no longer affect their current standing, Comelec reasoned.

The National Board of Canvassers released the official list of the 12 senators-elect, which will be read out by rank during the proclamation ceremony at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) Forum Tent. Below are the winning candidates, listed based on the number of votes they obtained, from highest to lowest, as shown in Comelec's partial and official tally.

1. Robin Padilla

2. Loren Legarda

3. Raffy Tulfo

4. Sherwin Gatchalian

5. Chiz Escudero

6. Mark Villar

7. Alan Peter Cayetano

8. Juan Miguel Zubiri

9. Joel Villanueva

10. JV Estrada Ejercito

11. Risa Hontiveros

12. Jinggoy Estrada

The commission earlier said a senator-elect can bring to the proclamation ceremony up to five companions, including relatives and documentation staff. It also reminded that attendees must present their vaccination cards before entering the venue.