LIST: Metro Manila cities requiring quarantine passes for August ECQ

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, August 5) — Some cities in Metro Manila are requiring residents to present quarantine passes to limit non-essential trips during the two-week enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) period beginning Friday.

During the lockdown, only Authorized Persons Outside Residence or APORs are allowed outside. APORs are divided into three categories: Essential workers, vaccinees, and consumers.

The following local government units will require consumer APORs — one designated person per household — to present their quarantine passes when they go out to buy food and other essential goods from Aug. 6 to 20:

Quezon City

Barangays in Quezon City issued new quarantine passes. It said one person designated to go out to buy essential goods should ideally have completed their vaccination.

Manila City

Local authorities will accept old and new quarantine passes.

Caloocan City

Residents buying essential goods need to present the old passes. If it was misplaced, the city government can replace it with a new one.

Valenzuela City

Valenzuela City issued new passes. Residents doing essential errands need to present their pass and ValTrace QR Code in establishments.

San Juan City

The city issued new quarantine passes. APORs do not need to present a quarantine pass.

Navotas City

They need to bring their pass and a valid ID if they will buy essential goods. They are only allowed outside from 4 a.m. to 8 p.m. Markets and groceries in the city will be closed on Mondays for disinfection.

Pasig and Muntinlupa said they will not require quarantine passes.

This story will be updated.