LOOK: All set for Duterte inauguration

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines) – The venue, guests, the new first family and even outgoing President Benigno Aquino III are all set for incoming President Rodrigo Duterte’s oath-taking ceremony at noon Thursday.

Philippine flags wave from posts on the main road to the Malacañang Palace complex to greet the guests heading to the inaugural venue.

Duterte will be sworn in as the 16th president of the Philippines inside the Rizal Hall of the Malacañang, where guests were seated as early as 10 a.m.

To get there, the invited guests were gathered at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) where they boarded buses to Malacañang.

Security was tight at the PICC. Guards told CNN Philippines: “No invite, no entry.”

Even guests who forgot to bring their invitations are not allowed to enter until their invitations and identities are confirmed.

Guests were served a modest Filipino breakfast while they waited for their buses. Cars were also not allowed inside without guests presenting their invitation and car passes.

As of 9:00 a.m. the incoming first family were all dressed up in barong and colorful Filipiña dresses as they waited to be brought to Malacañang.

Most members of the media were allowed entry only to Malacañang’s New Executive Building, where television screens have been set up so they can see what’s going on inside.

President Benigno Aquino III came from Bahay Pangarap, his residence for the past six years, for the turnover ceremony.

The departure honors were held indoors because of the rains.

Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO) Undersecretary Renato Marfil told CNN Philippines that outgoing Aquino felt relaxed and read newspapers as he waited for the ceremonies to begin.

Marfil posted on his Twitter account as Aquino and his staff enjoyed their “last breakfast” at the Bahay Pangarap.

CNN Philippines' Ina Andolong and Selina Dagdag reported from Malacañang and the PICC.