K-pop group Momoland leaves agency as contract expires

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, January 27) — K-pop group Momoland has left MLD Entertainment after their exclusive contract expired, South Korean media platform Naver announced on Friday.

"After long discussions with Momoland, we agreed to respect each other's opinions and terminate the exclusive contract upon expiration of the contract period," MLD Entertainment said in a statement.

"We express our deep gratitude to Momoland for being with us as artists for a long time, and we will also sincerely support the members' future," it added.

Debuted in 2016, the current members of Momoland include Hyebin, Jane, Nayun, JooE, Ahin and Nancy.

Prior to the termination of their contract, former members Taeha and Yeonwoo left the group in 2019, and Daisy in 2020.

Well known songs of Momoland include "BBoom BBoom" and "BAAM" released in 2018.

The group last released its song in January last year titled "Yummy Yummy Love" in collaboration with Dominican singer Natti Natasha.