After March rollout, Dito Telecommunity expands to Luzon with coverage of 21 more cities

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, April 16) — After initially breaking ground in selected cities in the Visayas and Mindanao, Dito Telecommunity has formally entered Luzon.

The country’s third telco player announced on Friday it now offers its commercial services to 21 more cities, majority of which are in select Region III and IV-A provinces.

The following cities are now covered by Dito’s services:

Nueva Ecija

- Cabanatuan

- Palayan

- Santa Rosa

- Science City of Muñoz

- Talavera


- Capas

- Concepcion

- Gerona

- Tarlac


- Baliuag

- Lipa

- Malvar

- Santo Tomas

- Tanauan


- Tagaytay

- Silang


- Los Baños

- Calamba


- Compostela

- Cordova

South Cotabato

- General Santos

“We are very excited to announce that in just a few weeks after our commercial launch in Cebu and Davao, more Filipinos can now experience stronger and reliable connectivity with DITO's Luzon expansion,” said DITO chief administrative officer Adel Tamano.

The telecommunications network, owned by Davao businessman Dennis Uy, first rolled out services commercially in 15 cities in the Visayas and Mindanao last March 8.

It promised an average broadband speed of 27 megabits per second, covering 37 percent of the national population for its first year of operations.

In March, Congress approved Dito’s bid for a fresh 25-year franchise. It currently awaits President Rodrigo Duterte’s signature.

Formerly known as Mindanao Islamic Telephone Company, Dito's current franchise expires on April 24, 2023.